Today I am thinking about the graduate-level AI course I will be teaching next semester. This post is mainly for my own reference. I just want to store all the good course material I find in one place. The textbook I will use is the ever-famous AIMA (Artificial Intelligence: A Modern Approach) by Russell & Norvig. It is, as far as I know, the most widely-used AI textbook, and it is well-written.

I hesitated about posting the course websites here, lest students find them and somehow “cheat”. However, after thinking just for a few seconds, I decided not to worry. If they are diligent and interested enough to actually look at the course material in advance, all the better! I don’t have to teach them because they can learn from these other courses on the web! I just have to be careful not to assign homework or exam problems that have solutions on these webpages.

Many thanks to the instructors of these courses. I selected mainly US university courses published in the last couple of years.

Brown University, Spring 2008

UC Berkeley, Fall 2007

UC Berkeley, Fall 2008

CMU, Spring 2007

Georgia Tech, Fall 2007

Harvard, Fall 2008

UIUC, Spring 2007

